Breaking the Silence

I can’t believe it’s been OVER A YEAR AND A HALF since I’ve posted anything. I mean, I knew it’d been a while, but….

Life tends to get in the way, doesn’t it?

I’ve had a lot going on personally, but things have settled down now. Husband’s lovely sister had a baby boy a few months ago, so I’m an Aunt! I’m an only child so little Nephew Nugget is so awesome to me on so many levels.

Work has been work. I stare at a computer monitor all day, so the LAST thing I want to do in my free time is blog. I think that much time staring at the computer might burn my retinas – or possibly cause them to mutate into the next stage of eye evolution.

The biggest thing going on in my life, is that I’m finally NOT burnt out on writing. I want to work on my novel/thesis more. I actually have plans for the follow-up books! But – I really want to revamp the thesis and start getting that out to agents.

I’m reading again too. It’s been amazing. I’m even in a book club. Look at me, getting social and everything.

But – I do need to have more creativity in my life. Hence the return to the blog.

I’m working on a non-fiction piece I want to post here, so be on the look out in the next few days or more.

Stay tuned – I promise, I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

